Faculty of Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences

Social science is a major academic discipline, concerned with society and the relationships among individuals within a society. Social Sciences provide an avenue for creation of knowledge research in a diverse sociocultural environment. It has made considerable progress by contributing towards research and teaching in social and behavioral sciences and aims to provide students with a broader coherent intellectual base for understanding various contemporary economic, political, psychological and social issues especially those related to socio-cultural trends and public and social policy. 

The Faculty of Social Sciences was established in 2013. The Faculty comprises seven departments and a school which offer undergraduate, masters and doctoral programs. With its 2500 students, 200 full-time and visiting faculty, wide array of programs and research areas, the faculty is continuing to pursue the academic objectives of the University. The students are supervised by experienced researchers to undertake cutting-edge research in the areas of social sciences. 

We are providing opportunities through service learning, field trips, exchange programs, lectures, seminars and conferences to experience the practical and theoretical integration of courses after successful completion of programs, there is a paradigm shift in the students and they emerge as transformed individuals. 

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences